Skip to main content

RFFRA Board of Directors

The Roaring Fork Fire Rescue Authority (RFFRA) was established in 2018, combining the Basalt and Rural and Snowmass Wildcat Fire Protection Districts. The Board of Directors is the general governing body of both Districts, which oversees all aspects of the Districts and carries out the business of the District in public meetings. RFFRA Board of Directors comprises six Board Members, three from Basalt and Snowmass District Boards. The primary responsibilities of the Board of Directors are to; approve the policies of the Fire Districts and Authority, approve the budget, review expenditures, and provide direction to the Fire Chief.